top of page

#SculptJanuary2019 Day 6 - Tiny

Ugh! This one kicked my butt!!


I was originally going to do the "thinking couch" from the "Honey I Shrunk The Kids" movie, but then I got concerned that I wouldn't have much to actually sculpt. Solution? "Lets do a kid in a bowl of cheerios!"


Yeah, okay, Amber...


Where I messed up at first was that I designed everything way too small. I didn't have enough poly's to make sculpting very beneficial, and I was also tired, and unenthusiastic about the idea. I'll admit it was definitely rushed and not my best effort - but it got done? That counts right?


The character looks like a child's playdoh rendition of harry potter if you get close enough to look at him.


For the concept I suppose it turned out okay? I did learn some things about the array tool that I had forgotten, and also messed around with the basic colors materials of blender. I'm hoping my next approach won't be so half assed? We shall see.


Check out the SketchFab Model Here!


Not so amazing renders;





Also some of me rambling about my process in the latest youtube video;




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page