top of page

Sculpt January 2019 - Day 5 - Spherical

Oh yeah! We got another Sculpt January show and tell situation going down.


The Day 5 Spherical assignment was one of my (Amber's) favorite so far. It turned out the closest to what I wanted it to, and I was able to apply some of the things I had learned from the previous sculpt assignments.


Like, Sculpt Different Objects in a scene! Super helpful, also made things move a lot faster and Blender 2.8 didn't crash so very much. Plus, this one was pretty simple in concept, but had the coolest outcome, I think.


I did learn a few things about basic materials. Something I hadn't done in ages. I'm glad I took the time to figure it out. It feels really nice! Also reacquainted myself with the bezier curve, which gave me some problems, but eventually I got to a working situation.


There is definitely room for improvement, and I feel as though I'm making decent progress. Looking forward to doing more.


Check out the Sketch Fab Model here!


Other renders include;



#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5  - Spherical Render 1
#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5 - Spherical Render

#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5  - Spherical Render 2
#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5 - Spherical Render

#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5  - Spherical Render 3
#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5 - Spherical Render

#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5  - Spherical Render 4
#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5 - Spherical Render

#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5  - Spherical Render 5
#SculptJanuary2019 Day 5 - Spherical Render




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page