top of page
  • Writer's pictureJwall

Venom vs. Eddie Brock - Sculpt & Print




I had a ton of fun designing this Venom vs Eddie Brock design. This project was prompted from the Sculpt January 2019 challenge "Jekyll & Hyde". The design was created in about 5 hours and I learned a ton. I really enjoy designing faces and adding textures.

I tried to really play with texture brushes and love the way Venom's skin turned out. I even added little tiny pores on Eddie Brock's face.

I'm still not super happy with Eddie's hair but am still learning. Hopefully by next year's Sculpt January 2020 challenge I'll have my hair sculpting on lock!


DOWNLOAD:

If you would like to download this 3D design for 3D Printing you can here. Also if you want to join my Patreon you get early access to all of my weekly 3D designs. Your support also helps me buy materials & gear to keep my channel growing.



3D PRINT ON DEMAND:

This model was a ton of fun to print. I printed him without supports or rafts. I probably should of used supports but I wanted to see how it turned out. It actually 3D printed with no problems and the texture looks super sweet! If you don't like to live dangerously, I recommend 3D printing Venom vs. Eddie Brock with supports. I can also 3D print this model for you if you do not have access to a 3D printer. Let me know if you have any questions while 3D printing this model. I'm happy to help.





WEEKLY DESIGN CHALLENGE: INSANITY

This design goes right in line with this week's Design Challenge: "Insanity". Please feel free to join in the design challenge this week (Feb 18th-22nd) using the hashtag #PTTdesign or #PrintThatThing. If you do a design please let me know and I'll feature it on my upcoming YouTube video! I'm in the process of becoming an incredible 3D print designer and would love for you to grow with me. Let's GOOOooo!





This week, I'll also be working on my INSANITY design, which will be Jack Nicholson's infamous "Here's Johnny" face from The Shinning film. While brain storming with my lover lady, Amber, we decided it'd be hilarious to make this design a door wedge! I laughed so hard and am very excited to create this design this week. Let me know if you plan on jumping in the design challenge this week.


Keep Designing,

Jwall

 

Here is a 360 view of the Venom vs. Eddie Brock bust:





20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page